Stranger Things

Finally I’m back! The 2 past weeks have been a little crazy; I always spend Christmas holiday with my family and my grandparents don’t have a conection to the Internet so I haven’t been able to post anything.

Plus, last week I came back home but couldn’t update this blog because I caught the flu and I felt too sick to do some work. But now I’m totally recovered and to begin the year I bring you a review!!! yay!

Resultado de imagen de stranger things

I’m sure it’s nothing new but I’ve just finished atching this serie and I’ madly in love with it. Everyone has been talking about it for a few months by now and some relatives told my boyfriend and I to watch it. The serie is based on a little american town; the time: wonderful 90s. The plot is focused on a group of four geek children who enjoy playing dungeons and dragons, Star Wars films and science (I must say I feel a bit identified with them since I enjoy almost the same things as them). But suddenly one of them goes missing, nobody knows where he is or has happened to him. The only thing you will know is that there’s some kind of terrific creature with blood thirst; it has something to do with the government and strange experiments.

Resultado de imagen de stranger things

In case there’s someone who hasn’t watched it yet this is all I’m going to tell you since; in my opinion the brilliant thing about the serie is not knowing almost anything about the plot and keeping you with the intrigue. There are more characters of course and other secondary plots, but the essence of this show is this group of weird friends 😉

I enjoyed every minute since the first episode cause I love thrillers and creepy series. If you like this kind of subject trust me you’ll love this one. It’s a master piece of science fiction, a trepidant plot, full of adventures that will leave you breathless and  unforgetable characters you will fall in love with immediately.

Resultado de imagen de stranger things

My favourite character is Dustin (aka toothless). The way he sees everything and how he relates almost everything with star wars made me feel so fond of him. Plus he hates arguments and it seems to me that he’s the one who always keep is head cold; and he is really funny as well.

Resultado de imagen de stranger things dustin

Let me know who’s your favourite character or the best moment of the series. I can’t wait for season two, and you?

Here’s the trailer to those of you who haven’t watched it yet. Stranger Things

Leave a Reply

